The worldwide unique film print multimedia competition for the tourism industry, “The Golden City Gate” is a benchmark and a must attend for creative minds and clients. Here, the worldwide touristic creations, ideas and multimedia forms of the past year enter an international competition during the leading travel trade show ITB Berlin. Last minute participation is still possible.
In this year, the process of awarding has changed a bit and has become more modern. At the request of many participants and especially the former winners, the competition board has decided to adapt to these wishes. All exhibitors and visitors – especially the trade visitors from all over the world – complain about the size of ITB because they hardly get to visit the 28 halls and forecourts and to discover something new. In the two important trade visitor days (Wednesday and Thursday) there is nearly no time to move away from one’s own stand to attend an award ceremony or event. “The Golden City Gate” has now taken this opportunity to renounce a central award ceremony and turned this year´s ceremony into a mobile version: the award winners do not have to leave their booth, the “mobile award ceremony” will come to the award winners at their respective stands.

To meet the winners, Wolfgang and Ute Huschert as well as the well-known presenter Tracie Frank Mayer will hand over the award directly at the winner`s booth. Upon consultation with the winners, the mobile award ceremony will take place at the respective stand between Wednesday and Thursday. This will take around 10 minutes.

An Award for Canada

The award ceremony will be filmed and the video will be shown on the website: It can also be used by the award winners for their own marketing activities.

“The Golden City Gate” is also represented on a fixed stand on ITB: you will find it at the joint booth of the DRV in Hall 10.1 (Stand 117) during the entire travel trade show. On the DRV stand, even winners who were not able to receive their awards and certificates during the first 2 business days, will also have the opportunity to receive their awards. This can be done on Friday and Saturday between 12:00 noon and 2:00pm.

Awarding of Taiwan

This week the registration deadline for the competition expires and the jury session at the Grand hotel Petersberg will determine the winners. The international Jury consists of approx. 25 persons, among them Regine Sixt (Sixt), Petra Cruz (Dom Rep), Susanne Schick (Frankfurt Airport), Mr. Mischke (Airport Düsseldorf), Prof. Hagenberg (communication design), Dr. Winkhaus (former CEO of Henkel), as well as other travel industry representatives.

You can still register for the film Print Multimedia Award at:

Hinterlassen Sie einen Kommentar.